TOP VINYL LIST OF THE DEPARTED:Vinyl List of the Departed

Vinly Records and CD Reviews for Queen, David Bowie, Tom Petty Prince and Aretha Franklin

The best toys are the ones that are both educational and multi-purposeful.
Great Toys For Tots

New Springsteen, Malmsteen, Sabbath, Wings & Zeppelin...
12 Jun 2012

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band Madison Square Garden 2009 - No Label

...More glorious stereo soundboards for SPRINGSTEEN collectors..."Madison Square Garden 2009" 6CD set features BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN & THE E STREET BAND live at MSG on November 8th & 9th, 2009 during their New York stop on The Working On A Dream Tour, initial limited stickered/numbered sets also come with the bonus 4 DVD-R, "Wrecking Ball In New York" which features mulit-cam audience shot productions from the April 9th, 2012 and Times Union Square in Albany, New York on April 12th...don't even hesitate in picking up this second bundle of recordings in this Non-Label series...the Giants Stadium 2009 package is absolutely wonderful...On the way from Graff Zeppelin is LED ZEPPELIN "Let's Have A Party" 3CD in a very limited edition, numbered set that features what is being touted as a previously unreleased audience source, combined with the previously available and excellent soundboard fragment of the end of the show from Berlin on March 19, 1973...more LED ZEPPELIN from Mid Valley too, look for "Stairways To Heaven Anthology", a 4CD set that compiles all the different live versions of 'Stairway To Heaven' from 1971 through 1980...this too is a numbered and limited edition set with obi and inserts...

Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force Enslaving Tonight - Calm & Storm Label

...At this point in the proceedings it's time for the weekly Calm & Storm release, leveraging yet another 'Miracle Man' recording - this time it's YNGWIE MALMSTEEN'S RISING FORCE "Enslaving Tonight" 2CD that features a concert Yubin Chockin Hall in Tokyo on January 27, 1985...the initial sets come with the bonus CDR, "Swedish Young God"...In a curious move this week, Dog N Cat Records have announced a new ROLLING STONES release, "Western Affair Vol. 1" 2CD that seemingly re-issues the two excellent but available in abundance Oakland 1969 shows from November 9th - or, the "LiveR Than You'll Ever Be" tapes of both the afternoon and evening shows...

Black Sabbath Dark Knight - No Label

...In another fine non-branded offering comes BLACK SABBATH "Dark Knight" 1CD containing what is apparently an upgraded soundboard of their Nakano Sun Plaza recording from Tokyo on November 18, 1980, initial copies also arrive with the bonus CDR, "Black Line: FM Live Special" which is the widely booted FM recording/broadcast of the same show...Two new releases from Misterclaudel to round out the bootleg news this week, first is "Wings Over Belgium 1972" 2CD featuring early PAUL McCARTNEY & WINGS live on August 22, 1972 - right in line with the recent release of the deluxe version of "Ram"!'s the excellent tracklisting from this set:
WINGS OVER BELGIUM 1972 (MCCD 212/213) August 22, 1972 tape
01. Introduction - Eat At Home
02. Smile Away
03. Bip Bop
04. Mumbo
05. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
06. 1882
07. I Would Only Smile
08. The Mess
09. Best Friend
10. Soily
11. I Am Your Singer
12. Seaside Woman

01. Say You Don't Mind
02. Henry's Blues
03. Give Ireland Back To The Irish
04. Cottonfields
05. My Love
06. Mary Had A Little Lamb
07. Maybe I'm Amazed
08. Hi Hi Hi
09. Long Tall Sally

10. Introduction - Eat At Home
11. Smile Away
...Also arriving on DVD from Misterclaudel is THE BEATLES "Help! The Lost Beatles Films" which compiles a bunch of 8mm footage of the filming of the movie on location as well as promo clips...And that's a wrap for this week, thanks again for making the stop here at HotWacks On-line!...We hope you have a great week!...Happy early Father's Day to all the Dads out there!...

Svengi, June 12, 2012